Hjelstuen and Li Xin win again

The Xiwuqi Ski Sprint, fifth stage in China Tour de Ski this year, had a rather predictable outcome this morning with Norway's Haakon Hjelstuen and China's Li Xin winning the final. Hjelstuen is almost sure of winning this year's China Tour de Ski.

Rege Gianasso outguns Hjelstuen in Xiwuqi

A French victory today in the 5.7 km distance stage in Xiwuqi, Inner Mongolia. Samuel Rege Gianasso outgunned Haakon Hjelstuen and Jack Novak in a sprint finish and took his first stage win in China Tour de Ski.

Andreas Nygaard wins 15th Vasaloppet China

The 15th edition of Vasaloppet China in Changchun, Jilin, was hotly contested until the final metres. Eight skiers sprinted for the victory after 50 km of classic-style skiing, and Norway's Andreas Nygaard proved to be quickest.

Hjelstuen and Li Xin win in Changbai Shan

The 2017 China Tour de Ski started in Changbai Shan on new year's day with sprint stage wins for Norway's Haaron Hjelstuen and China's Li Xin. The new Luneng Resort had a grand opening therefore under sunny and fine ski conditions.

Chinese Elite skiers coming for CTDS!

The international skiers signed up for the 2017 China Tour de Ski, which starts at Changbai Shan on 1 January, will get strong domestic opposition this season. The Chinese national elite team is scheduled to take part in the six stages!

15th Vasaloppet China enters the world’s Ski Classics!

Vasaloppet China is getting ready for its 15th anniversary edition already in Jingyuetan Park in Changchun on 4 January 2017. There is lots to celebrate only for that reason, but even more so given that China’s maiden skiing event has been included in Ski Classics, the world’s long distance ski championship!

Great list of ski stars for 2017 CTDS!

The 2017 edition of China Tour de Ski once again features a long list of international star skiers that will face the best of China and Northern Asia. The Czech Republic's Daniel Maka returns and Veronika Mayerhofer represented Austria at the latest Olympic Games in Sochi and will challenge Lisa Svensson

2017 China Tour de Ski to start in Luneng Shengdi at Changbai Shan

The first stage of the 2017 China Tour de Ski (CTDS) will take place in Luneng Shengdi Scenic Area of Changbai Mountain in Jilin province on new year's day, 1 January 2017. It is a return to the area that held ski competitions in the early years of China Tour de Ski.

E. Johansson and Svensson win 2016 China Tour de Ski

After five exciting stages at three locations in northern China, Swedish skiers Emil Johansson and Lisa Svensson have crowned themselves as this year's China Tour de Ski champions in Xiwuqi, Inner Mongolia. Both athletes kept their nearest rivals in check during the ski sprint, and Johansson even took his third stage win.