Persson and Lockner open the score!

The 2018 China Tour de Ski started today on the slopes of Changbai Shan in Jilin Province with a fast ski sprint. Swedish skiers topped the sheets with pre-race favourites Simon Persson and Jacqueline Lockner taking top honours.

Hjelstuen and Li Xin win again

The Xiwuqi Ski Sprint, fifth stage in China Tour de Ski this year, had a rather predictable outcome this morning with Norway's Haakon Hjelstuen and China's Li Xin winning the final. Hjelstuen is almost sure of winning this year's China Tour de Ski.