Thursday, Nov 26th

Last update:12:46:34 PM GMT

You are here: News Emil Johansson and Qu Ying win In Yanji

Emil Johansson and Qu Ying win In Yanji

E-mail Print PDF

Sweden's Emil Johansson is the third skier in his family to win a stage in China Tour de Ski. On new year's day in Yanji, Jilin Province, Johansson sprinted faster than Czech Daniel Maka, while China's Qu Ying won the women's sprint in a tight sprint.

Emil Johansson could count on his own experience racing in China, while Maka and third-placed Norwegian Markus Westgaard are newcomers. Seb Olsson took fourth place in the 1.2km sprint. Yanji is a new venue on the China Tour de Ski.


Qu Ying and Mimmi Bjoern were onky separated by 0.07 seconds at the finish line. Third place was for Linda Malm. The China Tour de Ski continues tomorrow on 3 January in Changchun.

Results Men:

1. Emil Johansson (SWE)

2. Daniel Maka (CZE)

3. Markus Westgaard (NOR)

4.  Seb Olsson (SWE)

5. Peter Rindde Oberlandt (NOR)

6. Grahim Nishikawa (CAN)

7. Martin Hammer  (NOR)

8.  Jiri Harcuba (CZE)

9.  Torben Svensson (SWE)

10.  Lukas Johansson (SWE)

11. Torin Koos (USA)

12. Jacub Psenicka (CZE)

13. Joergen Haugen Madslien (NOR)

14.  Jens Selahn (SWE)

15.  Qin Haiyang (CHN)

16. Emil Persson (SWE)

Women Top 16 Results:

1. Qu Ying (CHN)

2. Mimmi Bjoern (NOR)

3. Linda Davind Malm (SWE)

4. Lauren Fritz (USA)

5. Holly Brooks (USA)

6. Lisa Svensson (SWE)

7. Terese Andersson (SWE)

8. Cecilia Maartenson (SWE)

9. Anita Kirvesniemi (FIN)

10.  Ekaterina Denisova (RUS)

11. Oda Hammernes Pedersen (NOR)

12. Chen Shuang (CHN)

13. Saga Stenman (SWE)

14. Zhou Yang (CHN)

15. Benedicte Elise Dahl (NOR)

16. Aasne Skram Troemborg (NOR)